Resources

a collage of a woman wearing stylish barefoot shoes to wear instead of popular shoe trends that damage your feet

Fashion, But Make it Barefoot – December 2021

Helping you find healthy alternatives to stylish (but hurty) shoe trends is what I do best – If you’re thinking shoes that don’t hurt your feet can’t be stylish, check out these looks I’ve recreated with barefoot shoes!

Walking 101: How To Improve Your Gait For Lifelong Mobility

Are you unsure if the way you’re walking is good for your body? Good walking is sustainable, so learning to walk with proper gait and alignment means you can walk without pain for decades to come! Read this post for a break down on functional walking patterns and how to achieve them.

Fashion, But Make it Barefoot cover image by Anya's Reviews featuring 3 stylish outfits with barefoot boots

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – October 2021

‘Tis the season for boots! Barefoot boots that is, because once I discovered I could be cute and cozy without pinching my toes I was never going back to “regular” boots.

Fashion But make it barefoot style collage September 2021 - same woman, 3 outfits, paid with stylish barefoot shoes

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – September 2021

For years barefoot shoes were only available in athletic styles. I started Anya’s Reviews to find and promote natural footwear options that could be worn in everyday life, because that’s what I needed for myself! I never could have imagined the incredible range of options we would have within a few short years

A row of black barefoot shoes with the text anya's reviews and Black Friday Sales 2020 showing that all the discount codes for cyber monday and the holidays will be here in one place

Barefoot Shoe Black Friday Sales & Discounts – 2021

Welcome to the annual Barefoot Shoe Black Friday/Cyber Monday Sales list! Barefoot shoes aren’t exactly known for being cheap. So it’s great news that TONS of barefoot shoe brands participate in Black Friday & Cyber Monday sales

Fashion, But Make it Barefoot August cover photo featuring Crupon, Vivobarefoot, and Mukishoes

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – August 2021

If you feel like fashion and function are incompatible, you need to spend some time hanging out here! In this edition of Fashion, But Make it Barefoot we find a better alternative to Birkenstocks, Doc Martens, and High Heeled boots!

3 photo fashion collage by anyasreviews.com featuring Feelgrounds, Zaqq, and xero Shoes phoenix knit.

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – July 2021

In this edition of Fashion, But Make it Barefoot we take some high heel looks and style them with dressy flat shoes (your low back says thank you!) AND show how the ever popular Converse look can be improved on with a foot shaped alternative.

Fashion, but Make it Barefoot cover photo featuring 3 unique outfits and barefoot shoes by Ela Faustus, Softstar, and vivobarefoot.

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – June 2021

Fashion, But Make it Barefoot is my way of combining style with the important features of natural footwear. It’s your one-stop shop for great style without sacrificing your foot health

4 photo collage of different types of Floor Texture and the overlaid text reads "How to Strengten Your Feet with Floor Texture"

How to Strengthen Your Feet With Floor Texture

We spend a lot of time on surfaces that are smooth, hard, and sterile, leaving us with weak and underused feet. Here is a list of floor texture devices you can use to get your feet working while inside the house to counteract that!

A 3 photo collage of the same woman in 3 outfits featuring 3 different fashionable barefoot shoes - Earth Runners in sunset orange, Lisbeth Joe London black leather loafers, and Angles Fashion Artemis Chelsea boots

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – May 2021

Fashion, But Make it Barefoot is your one-stop shop for how to have great style without sacrificing your foot health and overall mobility. I call it Barefoot Style! This month features three of my most favorite things – Barefoot Sandals, Barefoot Loafers, and Barefoot Chelsea Boots.

Hi. I'm Anya.

Hi. I'm Anya.

I first discovered barefoot shoes after a long history of foot issues. By changing my footwear and strengthening my body I was able to completely transform my life. Anya’s Reviews is my way of sharing with the world that healthy feet are happy feet!

Follow Me

Subscribe for weekly updates

Shoe Finder

Check out our shop!

Most Popular Posts

Archives
Scroll to Top

Subscribe For News and Updates

Get weekly notifications for new posts, reviews, shoe lists and barefoot resources!