Style Tips

A tow down view of a pair of feet wearing two different shoes. On the left is barefoot clog from Butterfly your world in taupe suede with the text "Why I wear this" and on the right foot is the Birkenstock Boston clog with the text "but not that" and at the bottom "anyasreviews.com"

Like Clogs, But Make it Barefoot Shoes

Clogs are all the rage right now. But I specifically look for barefoot clogs. Here is your guide to the why behind barefoot clogs and which ones are my favorite.

Thumbnail size - A collage showing two barefoot kids and then 3 barefoot sandals - Reima, Unshoes Keota, Vivobarefoot Ultra and the text "Kids Summer Shoes for Happy Feet, Anya's Reviews"

The Best Kids Summer Shoes You Both Will Love!

In the summer we go barefoot as much as possible, but shoes are often required for protection! So I make sure to choose kids summer shoes that are still good for their feet and promote healthy development.

A photo Collage of 5 different pairs of stylish barefoot shoes to show how they can be styled - Bohempia Herlik, Xero Gracie rain boot, Nons lace up boot, Magical Shoes barefoot sandals, and FeelBarefoot brogues

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – July 2022

Here is a roundup of five trendy shoes I’ve swapped out for barefoot alternatives that feel a million times better but still look cool. This one features rubber rain boots, brogues, a Converse dupe, and pretty sandals.

A 3 photo collage of the same woman wearing different stylish outfits and 3 different stylish barefoot shoes - The Groundies Liverpool, Crupon Trevi, and Origo shoes

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – February 2022

As winter winds down I’m thinking of stylish barefoot shoes for springtime. In this Fashion, But Make it Barefoot roundup we’re covering 3 of my top picks for transitional weather.

A scattered row of pretty stylish barefoot sandals for women from a variety of brands in different colors and styles

The 10 Best Stylish Barefoot Sandals for Women

Forget the heels, stylish barefoot sandals make me feel like a million bucks – I get to look cute AND feel comfortable. What more could I want?? This article is all about my 10 favorite stylish barefoot sandals for women

a collage of a woman wearing stylish barefoot shoes to wear instead of popular shoe trends that damage your feet

Fashion, But Make it Barefoot – December 2021

Helping you find healthy alternatives to stylish (but hurty) shoe trends is what I do best – If you’re thinking shoes that don’t hurt your feet can’t be stylish, check out these looks I’ve recreated with barefoot shoes!

Fashion, But Make it Barefoot cover image by Anya's Reviews featuring 3 stylish outfits with barefoot boots

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – October 2021

‘Tis the season for boots! Barefoot boots that is, because once I discovered I could be cute and cozy without pinching my toes I was never going back to “regular” boots.

Fashion But make it barefoot style collage September 2021 - same woman, 3 outfits, paid with stylish barefoot shoes

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – September 2021

For years barefoot shoes were only available in athletic styles. I started Anya’s Reviews to find and promote natural footwear options that could be worn in everyday life, because that’s what I needed for myself! I never could have imagined the incredible range of options we would have within a few short years

A top down view of two people's feet standing on concrete wearing Bohempia barefoot sneakers with the text "barefoot sneakers that look cool, Anya's Reviews"

15 Barefoot Sneakers That Are Better Than Vans

Barefoot sneakers are a great way to bring the benefits of barefoot shoes into your daily life. In this list you’ll find 18 barefoot sneakers that look cool, but feel even better!

Fashion, But Make it Barefoot August cover photo featuring Crupon, Vivobarefoot, and Mukishoes

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – August 2021

If you feel like fashion and function are incompatible, you need to spend some time hanging out here! In this edition of Fashion, But Make it Barefoot we find a better alternative to Birkenstocks, Doc Martens, and High Heeled boots!

3 photo fashion collage by anyasreviews.com featuring Feelgrounds, Zaqq, and xero Shoes phoenix knit.

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – July 2021

In this edition of Fashion, But Make it Barefoot we take some high heel looks and style them with dressy flat shoes (your low back says thank you!) AND show how the ever popular Converse look can be improved on with a foot shaped alternative.

Fashion, but Make it Barefoot cover photo featuring 3 unique outfits and barefoot shoes by Ela Faustus, Softstar, and vivobarefoot.

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – June 2021

Fashion, But Make it Barefoot is my way of combining style with the important features of natural footwear. It’s your one-stop shop for great style without sacrificing your foot health and overall mobility. I call it Barefoot Style! I share a new “Fashion, But Make it Barefoot” photo every Friday on Instagram and Facebook. Here is a round up of June’s posts, which covers barefoot ballet flats, high tops, and chunky sandals!

A 3 photo collage of the same woman in 3 outfits featuring 3 different fashionable barefoot shoes - Earth Runners in sunset orange, Lisbeth Joe London black leather loafers, and Angles Fashion Artemis Chelsea boots

Fashion, But Make It Barefoot – May 2021

Fashion, But Make it Barefoot is your one-stop shop for how to have great style without sacrificing your foot health and overall mobility. I call it Barefoot Style! This month features three of my most favorite things – Barefoot Sandals, Barefoot Loafers, and Barefoot Chelsea Boots.

A 5 photo collage of the same woman wearing 5 different outfits with Xero Shoes Phoenix black knit dress flats. The text at the top reads, "Xero Phoenix Review by Anya's Reviews"

Xero Shoes Phoenix Review – A Stylish Barefoot Ballet Flat!

The Xero Shoes Phoenix is a barefoot ballet flat that looks stylish and trendy, but doesn’t squish your toes! They are zero drop, have a wide toe box, AND are affordable. Check out this in-depth review of the Xero Phoenix flat for all the deets on sizing and ordering.

A woman smiling and holding a pair of combat boots in each hand. The text above reads Wear This! Not that.

Barefoot Combat Boots – The 10 Best Wide Lace-Up Boots

Doc Martens have a quintessential style, but they’re not great if you want strong functional feet the rest of your life. Check out my selection below of barefoot-approved combat boots that have all the grungy style and none of the foot deforming features

Fashion But Make it Barefoot xero shoes phoenix

Fashion But Make It Barefoot

One of my all time favorite things to do is recreate amazing looks with barefoot shoes. I’ve never been one to settle, so why not look amazing in healthy shoes? I share a new “Fashion, But Make it Barefoot” photo every week, here is a roundup!

An image of a woman holding up the barefoot winter Dingo boot from Zeazoo Kids in one hand and the Uggs classic in the other hand with the text "Wear This! Not That" written above

Why Uggs Aren’t Good For Your Feet and What to Wear Instead

Move over Uggs! If you like the cozy warmth of Ugg boots but not the thick, stiff sole that doesn’t bend when you walk, you need this barefoot alternative. The Dingo boots from Zeazoo Kids is everything you want in a cozy boot and nothing you don’t.

An image of a woman holding up two pairs of boots, the Groundies Liverpool barefoot boots and Timberlands with the text "wear this! Not That" over the top

Wear This, Not That – The Timberland Look Minus the Bunions

I used to think good shoes were ugly. Little did I know there was an entire market of healthy footwear that didn’t squish your toes, and still looked like normal shoes! In this series we’re going to find barefoot alternatives to popular styles.

Title collage that reads, Barefoot Wedding Shoes by Anya's Reviews. The photos show the same woman in 4 different dresses wearing special occasion shoes - Grecian Sandals, Shapen, Softstar, and Be Lenka.

How to Wear Barefoot Shoes to a Wedding in 2024

When there’s a wedding to attend many of us barefoot shoe wearers don our one pair of heels and stumble through the night, because we don’t have anything else to wear. But thankfully style has fewer boundaries these days. It is 100% possible to look sleek, feminine, and statuesque while being comfortable and aligned.

Barefoot Shoes Holiday Style Guide

Got a holiday party to go to this season? Dressier occasions can feel intimidating when you wear barefoot shoes, but there’s no need to fret. Your footwear won’t prevent you

Barefoot and Minimalist Boots Styling Guide

We of the minimalist shoe community are lucky to have quite a selection of boots available to us (see here). So you’re sure to find something that matches your life

Subscribe to the Barefoot Shoe Digest™

Stay up to date on all the best shoes, current sales, newest releases, and more

Hi. I'm Anya.

Hi. I'm Anya.

I first discovered barefoot shoes after a long history of foot issues. By changing my footwear and strengthening my body I was able to completely transform my life. Anya’s Reviews is my way of sharing with the world that healthy feet are happy feet!

Follow Me

Subscribe for weekly updates

Check out our shop!

Shoe Finder

Popular Posts

Archives
Scroll to Top

Thank you for subscribing!

So I can serve you better, can you answer this one quick question?

What is the #1 thing I can help you with?

Subscribe to the Barefoot Shoe Digest™

Stay up to date on all the best shoes, current sales, newest releases, and more.